[Album] “Tru” Lloyd (Zip Download)


Stream Lloyd’s “Tru” LP Feat. Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Curren$y, & More

Lloyd drops off the LP edition of his “Tru” EP, featuring Curren$y, Sevyn Streeter and more.

Back in 2016, Lloyd returned from his musical hiatus to release a 5-song EP called Tru, which featured guest appearances from Lil Wayne, Rick Ross & 2 Chainz. Today, the R&B singer/songwriter decides to complete the project by adding 7 new songs to the tracklist.

Laced with 11 songs in total, 4 of which we already heard on 2016’s EP, Tru features additional guest appearances from Curren$y, Sevyn Streeter, & Khujo Goodie. Meanwhile production is handled by J.U.S.T.I.C.E League and Lloyd himself.

“I wanted to put a lot of soul into it, you know? Kind of comparing music to food, I would say the goal was to stay as far away from fast food as possible and to focus on soul food. Definitely a lot of humanizing moments for me as an artist and as a man. Just talking about family, talking about the loss of loved ones, and now that I’m experiencing fatherhood, I’m kind of talking about that as well,” Lloyd said about the LP.

Available now on iTunes, fans can now stream the project in its entirety via Apple Music/ Spotify. Hit play and let us know what you think.


1. Appreciation Day (feat. Khujo Goodie)
2. Blown (feat. Curren$y)
3. Holding (feat. Lil Wayne)
4. My Bestie (feat. Sevyn Streeter)
5. Caramel
6. Excited
7. Heavenly Body (feat. Rick Ross)
8. Porcelain
9. Infinity (feat. River)
10. Lil Sis (feat. The Spelman Woman’s Choir)
11. Tru

READ ALSO  Album: Streem And download "Stay Dangerous" - YG (Zip Download)