Coronavirus: Seven persons in self isolation – Kogi Health Commissioner


Coronavirus code-named Covid-19

Coronavirus code-named Covid-19

Richard Elesho/ Lokoja

The Kogi State Ministry of Health said it has recorded seven persons on compulsory self-isolation for the first 14 days under the strict monitoring of the ministry.

This was captured on the Facebook wall of the commissioner for Health Dr. Saka Audu which noted that the seven persons had visited the coronavirus high-risk countries in the last one month.

It added that Lokoja, the state capital have five persons, Ajaokuta and Okene had one person apiece.

The commissioner enjoined anyone who returned from high-risk countries to contact the ministry for necessary action to prevent the escalation of the virus.

It will be recalled that Governor Yahaya Bello on Monday inaugurated a 29-member committee on the virus. The committee has designated FAREC Clinic as Isolation/ Containment Centre in the State.

READ ALSO  Fayemi tests negative for Coronavirus