[Download Album] “To Kill For EP” Bobby Brackins


Bobby Brackins Enlists Jeremih, Tinashe, G-Eazy For “To Kill For” EP: Listen

The second in Brackins’ planned trilogy of releases.

Bobby Brackins has shared his new EP To Kill For. The L.A.-based songwriter and producer’s new effort features collaborations with the likes of Jeremih, Tinashe, G-Eazy, Marc E. Bassy, and more. It follows his 2016 EP To Live For, making it the second in a planned trilogy of releases from Brackins, the last of which being To Die For, which will come at a later date.

For those not familiar with Brackins’ impressive catalogue of songwriting credits, he’s worked on hits like Tinashe’s “2 On,” Chris Brown’s “Loyal,” Ty Dolla $ign’s “Saved,” and DJ Khaled’s No. 1 single “I’m The One.” In 2016, we spoke to him about his process for writing such memorable toplines. “They just come to my head,” he said. “If I like a beat, I’ll just hear all different kinds of melodies. If it’s for a singer, I normally just like to think of three or four melodies that I really like. Then I figure out what I want to be the verse to be, what I want the pre-hook to be, what I want the hook to be, and what I want the bridge to be. I’ll figure out the three or four strongest melodies and structure out the song, then I’ll just put lyrics for whatever I want the song to be about. I don’t have a solid set process.”

Listen to To Kill For below.

1. Intro feat. August 08
2. Whiplash 2.0 feat. Marc E. Bassy and P-Lo
3. Big Film feat. G-Eazy and Jeremih
4. Raw
5. OB feat. Marc E. Bassy
6. Bay Tour feat. AllBlack
7. Might Die Young feat. Olivia O’Brien and Tinashe
8. My Love featuring Marc E. Bassy
9. When We Go Fuck
10. My Bruhs



READ ALSO  Video: Mr Eazi – Surrender ft. Simi